Dissenting Pharynx

Alright, so.  All of my optimism regarding my busy schedule, all of my suppositions that things would slow down?

Guess not.

I fear that my upcoming Russian midterm will be the death of me.

Life has only managed to get more hectic in the past few days, and I seem to have hit a wall.  Running between school, work, and home has beat my immune system to hell and I now find myself sore, grouchy, and approaching illness.  Today I woke with the familiar feeling of swollen throat-meats and knew it was time to increase my vitamin-C quotient.

Teddy tried to lend a hand but his cyrillic script is just awful.

All this amounts to is that I’ll be spending my Halloween firmly planted on the sofa with a bucket of treats.  (I am 100% pleased with this plan).

I need to rest up and regain my strength so I can power through until the end of the semester.  I have fantastic and amazing plans for winter break that include the most decadent brunch in New England and an appointment with Portland’s best tattoo artist, Cyndi Lou of Squid and Whale, to embark upon my chest piece.

Thus, I will keep my eye on the ultimate prize of snowy winter days spent catching up on sleep and having fun.  Until then, I need to take steps to make myself feel better.  Step one?  A big batch of comforting veggie chili that i’ll be making tomorrow.  My belly can’t wait!

Final thought: Is it just me, or does this look sort of wonderful:

2 thoughts on “Dissenting Pharynx

Leave a Reply

