Walkabout Wednesday

The only thing I can seem to do with any sort of consistency is take walks, so I’ve decided I’ll be posting photos from one of my adventures each Wednesday.  I was torn between the titles “Take a Walk Wednesday” and “Walkabout Wednesday”.  I ultimately chose the latter because 1) Josh really liked it and 2) John Locke, anyone?

Earlier this week, I meandered around my neighborhood.  It wasn’t particularly exciting, but I am still quite enamored with November’s colors.

I’m beginning to get pretty excited about Thanksgiving!  We’re having a very small gathering at my parents house (just four of us plus Teddy), but my brother and I are making quite the event of it.  We’ve got an entire day of preparation planned that includes something like six pies, a couple loaves of bread, and a trip to the New Hampshire liquor store.  Though the numbers have dwindled at our yearly holiday gatherings, we can’t seem to prepare a Thanksgiving meal for any less than ten people.  Lucky for me, this means weeks of delicious leftovers.  I’ll attempt to compile a Thanksgiving recipe list and post it on here soon.

Leave a Reply

