Walkabout Wednesday: Lost & Found Edition

I go on so many walks with Teddy and Josh that I’m a bit behind in sharing pictures of them.   These were taken a little over a week ago at Portland’s Fore River Trail, which connects to the Thompson’s Point area I mentioned in a previous post.  There are lots of off-shoots from the central path, and one of them connects with dead end Hobart Street, where there is a mysterious abandoned house (accompanied by an abandoned boat!).  I tried to dig up a little information on the place but came up short, save for this fantastic photo by Portland blogger, Corey Templeton.  I recently e-mailed the head of the neighborhood association for the area where this house is, but haven’t heard back.  Perhaps it’s time I head to city hall and ask questions?  We’ll see.

2 thoughts on “Walkabout Wednesday: Lost & Found Edition

    • I love that entire area, which makes me a little weary of pending developments on Thompson’s Point. I’m really curious about that house, and I’m going to try to dig up more information on it if I can. Perhaps I can pester The Bollard enough that they’ll feature it in “That’s My Dump”…!

Leave a Reply

