What to do…

…when you wake up on the morning of your Russian final with flu-like symptoms?

Apparently, I have succumbed to some type of mild winter illness on the least opportune of all days.  That’s alright, I’ll make the best of it.  I’ve been up since 4:30am studying and pacing the house (when did I start getting test anxiety?!), so I knew I needed to do something that would help me be calm, focused, centered.  Some people might turn to prayer or meditation to soothe their worries, but not me.  No, I don’t need those things – I just need Bruce Willis.

In the Andrea versus Russian Final battle, I’m John McClane.  Bring it on, Hans.

Leave a Reply

