good morning, Monday: Better late than never.

I know, I know – it’s not morning any longer!  This particular morning found me rushing to get to class and I had no time to craft a Monday pick-me-up post.  However, while the day is already in its postmeridian hours, I still have a multitude of things to do.  I’m running on just a few hours of sleep and absolutely need some external forces to jump-start my afternoon.  Here’s what I’ve come up with to keep me going on this sleepy Monday:

First, some happy news: Over the weekend, I received notification that four of the dogs up for adoption from Friends of Retrievers Rescue found their forever homes.  Not only is this happy news for those pups, but means that four spots are now open in foster homes and four new dogs can be pulled from shelter situations and listed online for adoption.  Happy news always helps me get through a long day, and this is some of the best I’ve heard in quite a while!

Next, I’d like to share a song I frequently turn to in times when I need to self-motivate.  I can’t listen to “Ce Jeu” by Yelle without breaking into my ridiculous version of dancing.  There are few jams that pump me up quite as well as this one, and I hope you find it works the same wonders for your Monday afternoon as it will mine:

And there you have it!  Instant Monday motivation, brought to you by animal lovers and French pop stars.  Happy Monday, y’alls!

Leave a Reply

