Summertime: Are we there yet?

Around this time each winter, I decide I’m tired of the lousy weather and begin to boycott low temperatures by putting my Bean boots and parka away.  This change in wardrobe always occurs weeks before it’s reasonable to be outside in a light jacket and sneakers, but I can’t seem to help myself.  With my mind set on spring, the same temperatures that chilled my bones in November seem downright tropical.

Increasing my spring fever is the batch of photos I just retrieved from an old memory card.  I thought I would share some of them with y’all and see if anyone else has the summertime itch.

1) Falmouth’s Town Landing Market  2) Fresh Produce  3) Congress & State  4) Outdoor dining at King of the Roll  5) Upper Forest  6) Ice Cream in the night at Mount Desert Island Ice Cream on Exchange Street  7) The night belongs to us  8) Hip hop album cover?  9) Conferring with friends at State & High.

I’m so ready to traipse around after dark without a cold nose and umpteen million layers.  Maine comes alive in the summertime, and I can’t wait to enjoy another season of salty, blue-skied days.

Leave a Reply

