good morning, Monday: Soundtracks for Everyday Adventures by Lullatone

I was looking about on Bandcamp when I stumbled onto Lullatone.  A single listen, and I was hooked.  I think they may have made their album, Songs for Everyday Adventures, just for me.  It’s sweet and pretty instrumental music, each track representing a specific moment in life.  I love all of the songs, with standout favorites being “Checking Things Off of a To-Do List Early in the Morning” and “Clapping Contest”.  I ordered their album and they sent it to me with a hand-penned thank you note, a bonus CD, and bookmark.

I have all sorts of happy flutters in my chest when I listen to this.  It’s perfect for a Monday morning, and I’m giving it a listen today as I prepare for my first day back at school after February break.

Leave a Reply

