…if you get the nachos stuck together, that’s one nacho.

It’s no secret that I have a soft spot for sophomoric humor.  The day I stop laughing at poop jokes is the day I am officially old.  There seems to be a trend amongst my 20-something peers in which being occasionally immature is frowned upon.  Sure, sure – I pay my bills on time, complete my assignments in school, and eat plenty of veggies.  But giving up toilet humor and amusement parks?  No, thank you!

I must admit, of late it’s been difficult to wrangle anyone into watching the goofy movies I’ve always loved.  One of the fine films I truly adore was likely created with the 12-15-year old male demographic in mind, but I don’t care – because Saving Silverman is hilarious.

Any film with an emphasis on Neil Diamond is so obviously cinematic gold!

Hipster intelligentsia may frown if they so choose, I’m not ashamed of my indulgence in low-brow culture.  Bring on the Adam Sandler, bring on the Jack Black – I’m never growing out of this!

…I think I’ll go jam out to one of the sweet Punk-O-Rama CDs I used to listen to when I was 14 and be glad I’m not too cool to have fun.

2 thoughts on “…if you get the nachos stuck together, that’s one nacho.

    • Ha! Yes! I’m so glad I’m not the only Jack Black lover around. As far as Adam Sandler goes, I usually remember his films with more fondness than I actually have for them (I got half way into Big Daddy recently before having to call it quits). Although, The Wedding Singer will always be one of my favorites!

Leave a Reply

